Birchbox: June Box

Birchbox

Today I came home to a little hot pink package sitting at my door step. Being the impatient, tracking-obsessed person that I am, I was already expecting it. For those of you who are not familiar with Birchbox, it’s a monthly subscription service that sends a box of 5-6 beauty samples to your door for a total of $10. Each box typically contains 1-2 deluxe sized samples, plus a few more smaller sized samples and packets. Sometimes there will even be a full size product, like this month (I will go into more details shortly). To subscribe, simply go to the Birchbox website and sign up. You will be asked to fill out a beauty profile, which I highly encourage you to do so. There are a variety of boxes that are sent out each month, and the content of the box often depends on your responses to the beauty profile. For example, if you filled out the survey with dry skin and oily hair and anti-aging concerns, then you will most likely receive products that are targeted towards those specific characteristics.

I first heard about Birchbox through Ingrid’s Youtube Channel, and six months (boxes) later, I must say that I am absolutely in love with this service! I was a bit skeptical at first because I was worried that I would receive many products that I don’t care for or can’t use (I have sensitive and breakout prone skin), and that the $10 would be wasted. However, since you can cancel the subscription at any time without any hassle, I figured that I will take the risk and give it a shot. And boy am I glad that I did! I honestly have never regretted it and did not even once consider cancelling! There were definitely months when I received more products that I liked than others, but overall, I have been very happy with every box.

So let’s get to my most recent box, the June Box!

List of Products that I received in my Birchbox (the size of the sample is in parentheses. This is NOT the amount in full size products, unless otherwise noted):

  1. Amika Obliphica Oil Treatment (0.34 fl oz)
  2. Kate Spade Eau de Parfum in Twirl (.05 fl oz)
  3. Laura Geller Baked Blush N’ Brighten in Honey Dipped (0.32 oz, this is FULL SIZE)
  4. Pangea Organics Facial Toner for Normal/Oily Skin in Italian Green Mandarin & Sweet Lime (1.8 fl oz)
  5. Pangea Organics Balancing Oil (this is a packet sample. I gave it to my friend because I already have this in full size. Sorry I don’t remember how many fl oz it had.)
  6. Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad (2 towelettes).
Each box also comes with a card that has a brief description for each product, and the price and amount for full size products. This information is also available on the Birchbox website.

Product Info Card

First peak!

Amkika Oil Treatment

Kate Spade Eau de Parfum in TwirlPangea Organics Facial Toner for Normal/Oily Skin

Pangea Organics Balancing Oil packet sample

Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad

Laura Geller Blush n' Brighten in Honey Dipped

Blush n' Brighten close up

June Box: All together!

I’m really happy about this month’s Birchbox. The most noteworthy product is definitely the Laura Geller. From what I’ve read on other blogs, it seems like almost everyone received one of the Laura Geller blushes, which is great because the blush alone costs $29.50! The toner also looks like a great deal, it’s 1.8 fl oz, which is almost half of the full size (4.0 fl oz). I am currently using the Pangea Organics Balancing Oil, and I’m absolutely loving it. It has done amazing things to my skin and I’ll definitely be doing to a review of that very soon. I have not tried the other samples yet, but will surely get to them in no time. Please let me know if you would like a review on any one of them!
Have you subscribed to Birchbox? If so, what has your experiences been like? If you’ve received your June box, I’d love to know what you got. If you have not already subscribed to Birchbox, do you think you will? Please share!

One thought on “Birchbox: June Box

  1. Pingback: $45 for a Deluxe Facial or Teen Skincare Facial at Salon Bella in Chesterfield » Get your daily Groupon deals

Leave a comment